20090426Agenda

From LinuxMCE
Revision as of 15:03, 26 April 2009 by Jimbodude (Talk | contribs)

Jump to: navigation, search

Logistics

  • This meeting was CANCELED
    • Attendance was poor - only jimbodude, jondecker, and uplink-lmce were active
    • Those in attendance waited for one hour after the start time before canceling
  • Agenda
    • It is expected that meeting participants will be familiar with this agenda and the resources it links to
    • Any one may add to the agenda - just put your name next to the topic
  • Time and Place
    • This meeting will be held on IRC.
    • Date: Sunday, April 26
    • Time: 14:00 GMT/UTC, 10:00AM New York, 16:00 Berlin Time, 15:00 London Time
    • Duration: 1.5 hour maximum
    • Server: irc.freenode.net
    • Channel: #linuxmce-meeting
    • In case anyone is reading this: I am strongly opposing changing the meeting from an IRC meeting to an audio meeting - To many disadvantages in an audio meeting, like ability to understand people, ability to mark specific things for feature reference, to name just a few.

Agenda

Items from previous meeting

Milestones

I propose to better take care of the milestones in trac, and move all open tickets to milestone beta or further out. (and I will take care of it, if there is a consent posde)

0810 Progress Review

  • Review of major bugs

0810 Short Term Goals

  • Defects to address
  • Features to implement

High Level Design Discussions

Items deferred from previous meeting

  • Discuss possibility of running our own new_install script on www.linuxmce.org and assigning our own installation ID's - (jondecker76)
    • Who knows if and/or when plutohome.com will disappear along with the script that is currently used.
    • Since we are our own entity at this point and very active in changing the direction of LMCE, I'd also like to see us start all over with installation ID #1 starting with 0810.
    • This will cleanly separate us from pluto and provide insurance that we can continue to assign new installation ID's in the future (especially important once linking installations is possible).
    • Old pluto installation ID's can be re-assigned for upgrades from 0710 with a post-upgrade script.
    • This change can be made in a matter of an hour.

Procedural

  • Schedule next meeting
    • Asynchronous scheduling communication