Difference between revisions of "User Management Scripts"

From LinuxMCE
Jump to: navigation, search
(added additional bash scripts used in User Management)
m (SetupUsers_Homes.sh)
Line 1: Line 1:
{| align="right"
+
{| align="right"
 
   | __TOC__
 
   | __TOC__
 
   |}
 
   |}
Line 13: Line 13:
 
* Creates permissions for newly created directories.
 
* Creates permissions for newly created directories.
 
* UpdateMediaDeamon is enabled and disables via the following script:  
 
* UpdateMediaDeamon is enabled and disables via the following script:  
   /usr/pluto/bin/UpdateMediaDaemonControl.sh
+
   /usr/pluto/bin/[[UpdateMediaDaemonControl.sh]]
 
===Log Location===
 
===Log Location===
 
   /var/log/pluto/SetupUsers_Homes.log
 
   /var/log/pluto/SetupUsers_Homes.log
 +
 
==RemoveUser.sh==
 
==RemoveUser.sh==
 
Removes a LinuxMCE user from the linux system users. This script is executed from the LinuxMCE web-admin interface before the LinuxMCE user is removed from the databases.
 
Removes a LinuxMCE user from the linux system users. This script is executed from the LinuxMCE web-admin interface before the LinuxMCE user is removed from the databases.

Revision as of 21:34, 18 February 2009

SetupUsers.sh

  • Call /usr/pluto/bin/SetupUsers_Homes.sh script: see below
  • Creates user voicemenu by calling:
 /usr/pluto/bin/generate_users_voicemenu.pl

Log Location

 /var/log/pluto/SetupUsers_Homes.log

SetupUsers_Homes.sh

  • Adds a LinuxMCE user to the system setting up a home user directory /home/user_* and adding the LinuxMCE subdirectories.
  • Creates samba share
  • Creates permissions for newly created directories.
  • UpdateMediaDeamon is enabled and disables via the following script:
 /usr/pluto/bin/UpdateMediaDaemonControl.sh

Log Location

 /var/log/pluto/SetupUsers_Homes.log

RemoveUser.sh

Removes a LinuxMCE user from the linux system users. This script is executed from the LinuxMCE web-admin interface before the LinuxMCE user is removed from the databases.

RemoveUser.sh [OPTIONS] <LinuxMCEUserID>
-d             delete home directory
-a             delete all files owned by user
-b[=DIR]       create at backup of user files before deleting them and place it in
               the DIR directory. If no DIR is specified the backup should be placed
               /tmp directory