Difference between revisions of "User Management Scripts"

From LinuxMCE
Jump to: navigation, search
Line 1: Line 1:
<table width="100%"> <tr><td bgcolor="#FFCFCF">This page was written by Pluto and imported with their permission when LinuxMCE branched off in February, 2007.  In general any information should apply to LinuxMCE.  However, this page should be edited to reflect changes to LinuxMCE and remove old references to Pluto.</td></tr> </table>;RemoveUser.sh: Removes a pluto user from the linux system users. This script is executed from the pluto web-admin interface before the pluto user is removed from the databases.
+
<table width="100%"> <tr><td bgcolor="#FFCFCF">This page was written by Pluto and imported with their permission when LinuxMCE branched off in February, 2007.  In general any information should apply to LinuxMCE.  However, this page should be edited to reflect changes to LinuxMCE and remove old references to Pluto.</td></tr> </table>;RemoveUser.sh: Removes a pluto user from the linux system users. This script is executed from the LinuxMCE web-admin interface before the LinuxMCE user is removed from the databases.
  RemoveUser.sh [OPTIONS] <PlutoUserID>
+
  RemoveUser.sh [OPTIONS] <LinuxMCEUserID>
 
  -d            delete home directory
 
  -d            delete home directory
 
  -a            delete all files owned by user
 
  -a            delete all files owned by user

Revision as of 14:05, 15 March 2007

This page was written by Pluto and imported with their permission when LinuxMCE branched off in February, 2007. In general any information should apply to LinuxMCE. However, this page should be edited to reflect changes to LinuxMCE and remove old references to Pluto.
;RemoveUser.sh: Removes a pluto user from the linux system users. This script is executed from the LinuxMCE web-admin interface before the LinuxMCE user is removed from the databases.
RemoveUser.sh [OPTIONS] <LinuxMCEUserID>
-d             delete home directory
-a             delete all files owned by user
-b[=DIR]       create at backup of user files before deleting them and place it in
               the DIR directory. If no DIR is specified the backup should be placed
               /tmp directory